Yet Another Review and Information about ABC’s “Designated Survivor”


Facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinrssyoutubeFacebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinrssyoutubeby feather

The Daily Walk with Miracles Celebrates Five Years on the Net as Your Truthful CHRISTIAN News and Inspiration Provider

a fierce bald eagle and flag expresses our very real patriotism Jesus Loves You! a fierce bald eagle and flag expresses our very real patriotism

Microsoft Store

Designated Survivor on the internet, watch videos.
ABC is “pretending” that they didn’t set this up in horrible detail.
With many references and a discussion of Designated Survivor
and time itself on the internet and computers and in general on earth.

Donald Trump 2016
“Make America Great Again!”

Subscribe to The Daily Walk’s RSS Feed!

The Daily Walk with Miracles

September 21, 2016

The Daily Walk with Miracles
The “Official” Music Blog of the CIA
*New Age *Truthful* Christian *Nonpartisan* Independent*
Support the NEW CIA!

Yet Another Review and Information
about ABC’s “Designated Survivor”

Almost unanimously, critics are raving
about ABC’s new show!

The Daily Walk with Miracles, September 21, 2016, by Paul Evans, with the help of Dan Hershberger (thanks). Video is a playlist, Popular Videos: ‘Designated Survivor’, on YouTube, actually 97 different videos, which are apparently courtesy of or at least copyright by ABC Television Network, and of which the first was uploaded May 17, 2016. Featured image is from BrainyQuote and has a quotation by George Bernard Shaw.

Now something very weird, something which in fact involves timing, is going on with the coverage for “Designated Survivor” all over the internet, but particularly in comparing coverage on Wikipedia versus videos available about the show on YouTube. Search if you will for the term “Designated Survivor” on YouTube and you will see that there are many hundreds of such videos on YouTube. You see, these videos of many whole episodes are all over the internet, while the series itself premieres on September 21st on ABC, in the evening. I actually don’t watch that much TV but even I was fascinated and began to do a little research. The highly anticipated ABC series premieres on TV at ABC on Wednesday, September 21, 2016. On YouTube, on the other hand, is easy to find a video playlist of Designated Survivor, Episodes 1-6, and you can find, in fact episodes from BOTH of the whole first two whole years of episodes of Designated Survivor on YouTube. The meaning of why ABC must be giving all this away for free, or at least in some way allowing this to happen without massive lawsuits, is something which is a major topic of this article. Computer geeks are always complaining these days that stuff isn’t free on the internet like it used to be. Well why all this coverage, what is the meaning of it.

Wikidpedia on Designated Survivor which has the following summary:

Designated Survivor is an upcoming American political drama television series created by David Guggenheim, and starring Kiefer Sutherland, set to air on ABC. The series was ordered straight-to-series on December 14, 2015, with a teaser trailer released on May 6, 2016, and a full-length trailer on May 17, 2016. The series will premiere on September 21, 2016. The series is produced by ABC Studios and The Mark Gordon Company.

On the night of the State of the Union, an explosion claims the lives of the President and all members of the Cabinet except for Secretary of Housing and Urban Development Tom Kirkman, who had been named the designated survivor. Kirkman is immediately sworn in as President, unaware that the attack is just the beginning of what is to come.

Time Issues in Designated Survivor
and on the Internet: What Does This Mean?

I know that to a few of you with little technical knowledge or who may not be strongly Christian, the following analysis may be a bit “out there.” Nonetheless, in my recent experience, there is something weird about TIME itself going on, both on our individual PC’s and on the internet in general, but ALSO involving the ubiquity and timing of coverage about Designated Survivor on the net. Here it may be noteworthy to know that many informed tech people feel that the line is now blurring between real reality and virtual reality. In other words, the virtual world, and also “the Cloud,” are now beginning to actually affect “actual” reality here in the real world. Even if that is not the case with this TV series, it actually is for reality for the future, and many tech type people know that. But, as a strongly faithful Christian, I have even wondered a few times in the last year if in some way God was finishing this whole business and actually we are close to the end of time itself and the return of Jesus. Who knows, maybe there is something of that involved, something perhaps involving a new cultural reality affecting material time and life on earth. This was particularly a weird feeling I got as I found out about, shall we call them, “time issues” involved in internet coverage about the ABC show Designated Survivor (Ah, but you will see, MONEY is strongly involved too.) However, in fact other evidence exists about a distortion of time. On PC’s it has somewhat to do with efforts in internet browsers I think to control and “fix” time problems in newer operating systems and web browsers on computers, and in computer updates and also clock time, which are all “messed up.” These are not terribly correctly functional now, at least in the smaller details of them, and these things were actually more functional and correct back in the old Windows XP days. Time, in modern operating systems, is f*cked up. This whole problem in PC’s running Windows, OR Linux, has caused me considerable personal difficulty, since I spend the majority of any given 24 hours online. So it is perfectly natural that I notice these things, and try to understand them. I believe that overall, the issue falls under the category of what geeks call “synchronization” issues. (Please notice, this very word is all about time.) Notice that ALL the subjects I have discussed here involve problems which are now evident and actually growing about Time itself. I am absolutely certain that Microsoft knows all about this, and that it is real, however you are not going to find out much about it on the internet. If you are observant, intelligent, and tech-minded, and spend much time on a PC, however, you are going to likely notice this in detail, while of course you might (wrongly) dismiss it as unimportant. To a Bible believing Christian this is particularly concerning, though, because many of us see Time and Satan as somewhat synonymous.

Is Time Ending?

I think this whole set of phenomena may have something to do with the internet connecting us in a simultaneous reality, while time everywhere on earth is separated into 24 arbitrary and basically “not real” zones of time. Reality exists at the same time everywhere in the world, on the internet. In other words, perhaps time itself on earth is in fact in some way, as affected by the internet, becoming simultaneous, and so any program dependent on time is using a false system to govern a new reality. Let me say that again: Time may actually be becoming simultaneous all over the world. So in a sense it may even be sort of stopping, as many charismatics have believed it would, perhaps right as Jesus returns to us. Certainly our experience of it on the internet and to some extent in life is changing and changing us, too. The internet is ending time as anything very important here on earth like it used to be. The internet reality is affecting the real reality. That is what is going on.

However, getting back to our discussion of ABC’s series, what could the time (and money) issues in particular which involve “Designated Survivor” represent, and what is the cause of them?

OMG, Partly It’s a Marketing Ploy:
Designated Survivor Rocks!

I believe the real truth behind this has, as they say, “dawned on me.” What is going on here, is a huge and absolutely BRILLIANT marketing ploy by ABC. Coverage of Designated Survivor on the internet is abundant, and has been strongly evident and growing for at least six months to a year. Apparently, like Microsoft with Windows 10, ABC has utterly sacrificed short term profit in favor of this huge marketing ploy which will gain it a HUGE audience and eventually one heck of a lot of money. That the internet itself and YouTube would have very pervasive coverage of Designated Survivor well before the series even debuted, even at the expense of revenue from property rights for the show, actually is quite brilliant. ABC is quite capable of preventing such coverage, if they had so chosen. ABC, as Wikipedia noticed, is even thinking of the series in terms of a ten-year run. Designated Survivor is, in it’s conception, planning, casting, acting and writing and perhaps especially marketing, (in other words in everything involved in the success of a TV series), an extremely well-done show. For example, TV Guide ranked it first in its list of new series out of it’s “ten shows from 2016 most likely to survive” list. Rotten Tomatoes, the movie review website, gave it a rating of 81 percent. The whole thing smacks of a lot of preparation, sweat and other efforts, which very likely are about to pay off for ABC. And in it’s very conception, this TV series brings a whole new understanding to the expression, “this event will be televised.”

I simply want to note that my observations about computers, time, time zones, Satan and the return of Jesus are in no way invalidated by the conclusions reached here about Designated Survivor.

Designated Survivor — Links and References

See the ABC Network coverage of Designated Survivor on the internet, watch videos and even see their own “official” sneak peak. And ABC is “pretending” that they didn’t set this up in horrible detail.

See the Designated Survivor Twitter feed.

One of the best analyses of the plot may be from Kiefer Sutherland’s New ABC Serial Thriller Designated Survivor Blends ‘West Wing, House of Cards, Homeland’, TVLine, August 4, 2016, by Michael Ausiello:

Kiefer Sutherland‘s new ABC thriller Designated Survivor is the ultimate marquee drama series mashup. “There are a few tones at play in the show,” explained exec producer Jon Harmon Feldman at the Television Critics Association summer press tour on Thursday. “There is a West Wing component of a man and his team governing our nation in this time. There’s also the Homeland aspect of an investigation and the conspiracy. And it’s also got a House of Cards component, which is the characters and the business of government through the eyes of these characters and political dealings and dealmakers.”

See Review: In ‘Designated Survivor,’ Jack Bauer Gets a Promotion, The New York Times, September 20, 2016, by Mike Hale:

“Designated Survivor” is about a man with no obvious qualifications who suddenly becomes president of the United States. That would be an alarming scenario in real life, but in fiction it’s not so bad, because the accidental president happens to be Jack Bauer.

Actually, Tom Kirkman, the character Kiefer Sutherland plays in “Designated Survivor” (Wednesday on ABC), combines elements of Bauer, the grimly heroic patriot he played on “24,” and Martin Bohm, the weepy father he portrayed on “Touch.” Based on the one episode ABC made available, Kirkman, as president, will be the country’s tough but fair dad, standing up to the bullies and then reading us a bedtime story.

See Review: ‘Designated Survivor,’ starring Kiefer Sutherland, is even better on screen than on paper, The Los Angeles Times, September 20, 2016, by Mary McNamara, Television Critic:

Seriously, as we near the end of one of the most nationally bruising, personally divisive and politically destabilizing presidential races in modern history, “Designated Survivor” begins by wiping out almost the entire leadership of the federal government in favor of a guy who was a teacher before becoming secretary of Housing and Urban Development.

See Review: Kiefer Sutherland’s ‘Designated Survivor’ may beat TV survival odds, USA Today, September 20, 2016, by Robert Bianco.

Video Summation of the Series:
97 videos of Designated Survivor

Like What You’re Reading?
Please Share The Daily Walk with Miracles with Friends
(just use the handy sharing buttons below each article)

Please Visit The Official King James Bible Online
(King James Authorized Version)

Proverbs 13:7 – There is that maketh himself rich, yet hath nothing:
there is that maketh himself poor, yet hath great riches.
(King James version)

Get Help with Your Addiction
Try these confidential services:
Recovery.org
OR
SAMSA helpline

Visit Compassion International
* Sponsor a child today *
$38 a month takes care of a vulnerable child!

Best deals on Football tickets here!

Find the best deals on Football tickets here!


Facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinrssyoutubeFacebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinrssyoutubeby feather

One thought on “Yet Another Review and Information about ABC’s “Designated Survivor”

Comments are closed.